news

 
 

MR_0131

follow me

TO FINISH FIRST – FIRST YOU HAVE TO FINISH!

 MR_0236

H e won the DTM, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, and the classic endurance races in Daytona and at the Nürburgring. At only 30 years old, Mike Rockenfeller, referred to as “Rocky” by his fans and friends, is one of the greatest and most successful race car drivers the sport has ever seen. Nevertheless, he always remained modest and down to earth.
Mike and his wife Susanne live a private life on the Swiss side of Lake Constance. They are both proud parents of a young son.

“Rocky” has a great technical understanding of his sport. In his adolescent days, he served as an apprentice in the family business. As a motor mechanic, he began tinkering and fixing his own karts. An experience from which he still benefits when it comes to understanding how to optimally tune a highly complex race car, like the Schaeffler Audi RS 5 DTM.
Many are convinced that Mike Rockenfeller would have also excelled in Formula 1. But when he was 18-years-old, he received an offer to be Porsche-Junior, and thus, his career developed in the current direction of sport and touring cars.
He won the Porsche Carrera Cup, and celebrated his first class victory at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 2004 – a race that fascinated Mike Rockenfeller from an early age. To this day, he holds it to be the greatest.

When Audi offered him the chance to simultaneously drive at Le Mans and in the DTM, “Rocky” left Porsche in late 2006. At Audi, his dreams of total victory in Le Mans (2010) and the title win in the DTM (2013) came true. He is now one of the longest-standing Audi “factory” driver, who combines high speed with technical understanding, reliability, and cleverness.

Audi and partners such as Schaeffler, are proud to have him representing their brand. Despite his many appointments, “Rocky” always tries to keep in touch with his fans in the paddock of the racetrack.

Victories

mike_dtmchamp2013

DTM CHAMPION 2013

mike_lemansserie2008

CHAMPION Le Mans Serie 2008

mike_lemans2005

WINNER 24h Le Mans (GT2) 2005

mike_lemans2010

WINNER 24h Le Mans 2010

mike_nuerburg2006

WINNER 24h Nürburgring 2006

mike_spa2005

WINNER 24h Spa (GT2) 2005

mike_daytona2010

WINNER 24h Daytona 2010

mike_fiagt2005

CHAMPION FIA GT 2005

mike_porsche

CHAMPION Porsche Carrera Cup 2004

favorite circuit



NORDSCHLEIFE – yes, this is definitely my favorite track! Cause it is unique, priceless and just beautiful..











Fitness is very important for my racing job. CYCLYNG is my main training. It is also good for my balance.

life

Canyon

Canyon

AUDI

AUDI

Schaeffler

Schaeffler

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Deutsche Kinderkrebsnachsorge

Deutsche Kinderkrebsnachsorge

NIESSMANN
AUDI
SCHAEFFLER


Canyon
AutoEberhart

Kontakt

Autogrammwünsche richtest du bitte mit einem frankierten Rückumschlag (Größe: DIN lang) an:

Anne Rockenfeller
Neuer Weg 12
56567 Neuwied

Vielen Dank, deine Autogrammwünsche werden umgehend erfüllt!

Du möchtest Kontakt zu Mike aufnehmen? Kein Problem!

Schreibe eine Mail an

fanpost@mike-rockenfeller.de

Du hast Fragen zu den Fanartikeln von Mike?

Bitte schreibe eine Mail an

shop@mike-rockenfeller.de

Für alle Anfragen bzgl. einer Zusammenarbeit mit Mike Rockenfeller wenden Sie sich bitte an

marketing@mike-rockenfeller.de

News

 
 

MR_0131

Follow me

TO FINISH FIRST – FIRST YOU HAVE TO FINISH!

 MR_0236

E r hat die DTM gewonnen, die 24 Stunden von Le Mans und die Langstrecken-Klassiker in Daytona und auf dem Nürburgring. Mit nur 30 Jahren ist Mike Rockenfeller, von Fans und Freunden einfach kurz „Rocky“ genannt, einer der erfolgreichsten deutschen Rennfahrer aller Zeiten – der trotzdem immer bescheiden, zurückhaltend und bodenständig geblieben ist.
Er lebt gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Susanne zurückgezogen auf der Schweizer Seite des Bodensees. Die beiden sind stolze Eltern eines kleinen Sohnes.

„Rocky“ hat ein großes technisches Verständnis. Denn er machte im elterlichen Betrieb eine Lehre zum Kfz-Mechaniker und schraubte früher selbst an seinen Karts. Davon profitiert er noch heute, wenn es darum geht, ein hoch komplexes Rennauto wie den Schaeffler Audi RS 5 DTM zu verstehen und optimal abzustimmen.
Viele sind überzeugt, dass Mike Rockenfeller auch das Talent für die Formel 1 gehabt hätte. Doch als 18-Jähriger erhielt er das Angebot, Porsche-Junior zu werden und damit entwickelte sich seine Karriere in Richtung Sport- und Tourenwagen.
Er gewann den Porsche Carrera Cup und feierte 2004 seinen ersten Klassensieg bei den 24 Stunden von Le Mans – ein Rennen, das Mike Rockenfeller von Anfang an faszinierte und das für ihn noch heute das Größte ist.

Weil ihm Audi die Chance bot, gleichzeitig in Le Mans und in der DTM zu fahren, wechselte „Rocky“ Ende 2006 von Porsche zur Marke mit den Vier Ringen. Bei Audi wurden für ihn die Träume vom Gesamtsieg in Le Mans (2010) und dem Titelgewinn in der DTM (2013) wahr. Inzwischen ist er einer der langjährigsten Audi-Werksfahrer, der eine hohe Grundschnelligkeit mit technischem Verständnis, Zuverlässigkeit und Cleverness kombiniert.

Audi und Partner wie Schaeffler schätzen ihn als sympathischen Markenbotschafter. Und auch für seine Fans versucht „Rocky“ sich im Fahrerlager der Rennen trotz der vielen Termine stets Zeit zu nehmen.

Erfolge

mike_dtmchamp2013

DTM CHAMPION 2013

mike_lemansserie2008

CHAMPION Le Mans Serie 2008

mike_lemans2005

WINNER 24h Le Mans (GT2) 2005

mike_lemans2010

WINNER 24h Le Mans 2010

mike_nuerburg2006

WINNER 24h Nürburgring 2006

mike_spa2005

WINNER 24h Spa (GT2) 2005

mike_daytona2010

WINNER 24h Daytona 2010

mike_fiagt2005

CHAMPION FIA GT 2005

mike_porsche

CHAMPION Porsche Carrera Cup 2004



NORDSCHLEIFE – yes, this is definitely my favorite track! Cause it is unique, priceless and just beautiful..











Fitness is very important for my racing job. CYCLYNG is my main training. It is also good for my balance.

Life

Canyon

Canyon

AUDI

AUDI

Schaeffler

Schaeffler

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Rocky

Deutsche Kinderkrebsnachsorge

Deutsche Kinderkrebsnachsorge

NIESSMANN
AUDI
SCHAEFFLER


Canyon
AutoEberhart

Shop

Kontakt

Autogrammwünsche richtest du bitte mit einem frankierten Rückumschlag (Größe: DIN lang) an:

Anne Rockenfeller
Neuer Weg 12
56567 Neuwied

Vielen Dank, deine Autogrammwünsche werden umgehend erfüllt!

Du möchtest Kontakt zu Mike aufnehmen? Kein Problem!

Schreibe eine Mail an

fanpost@mike-rockenfeller.de

Du hast Fragen zu den Fanartikeln von Mike?

Bitte schreibe eine Mail an

shop@mike-rockenfeller.de

Für alle Anfragen bzgl. einer Zusammenarbeit mit Mike Rockenfeller wenden Sie sich bitte an

marketing@mike-rockenfeller.de